Navajo County Library District


                More search options...
Navajo County Library District

          More search options...

Databases

Hover your mouse over a database icon for a brief description.

AtoZ Food America AtoZ Maps Online Academic OneFile
Biography in Context Books and Authors Britannica Library
Gale Presents: Peterson's Career Prep Center for Disease Control and Prevention Chilton Library Gale in Context: Elementary
Gale General OneFile Gale in Context: Global Issues HeinOnline
IN-LIBRARY USE ONLY
Gale in Context: High School
LearningExpress Gale Literary Index Gale Literature Resource Center Gale LegalForms
MedlinePlus Gale OneFile: News National Institutes of Health NoveList Plus
Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints Power Search Pronunciator Language Learning ReferenceUSA
Gale in Context: Science Gale Literature: Scribner Writer Series Gale Presents: Peterson's Test and Career Prep ThomasNet

TumbleBooks

Gale Literature: Twayne's Author Series Gale in Context: U.S. History
Gale in Context: World History WebMD WorldCat

Statewide Databases

All of the above Gale databases, and many more, can be accessed by using the "All-in-One Statewide Databases" link below......

Statewide Databases (AZ Users Only)

(Access in-library and remotely to wonderful resources from Gale, for all ages on health, business, home improvement, science, auto and small engine repair, hobbies and crafts, and encyclopedias, plus full-text magazines and newspapers.)


Databases By Subject


Automotive Repair    Business     Educator and Student Research    Genealogy

General Reference    Health and Medicine     Kids     Legal     Literature & Language

Science      Social Studies     Testing & Career Exploration


Automotive Repair

ChiltonLibrary.com
More than 45 years of information with step-by-step procedures, engine, chassis, electrical, drive train, routine maintenance, suspension work and more.

 

Business

ReferenceUSA
ReferenceUSA helps users create marketing plans, conduct competitive analysis, raise funds and locate people. Our database selections and real-time access to more than 20 Million Businesses, 222 Million Consumers, U.S. New Businesses, U.S. New Homeowners, and Movers, make research easy and fast.

ThomasNet
Where serious buyers find trusted suppliers. Search over 700,000 industrial and commercial suppliers.


Educator and Student Research

Gale in Context: Elementary
Introduce elementary students to database searching with resources featuring age-appropriate, curriculum-related content.

Gale in Context: High School
Explore thousands of topics across subjects including literature, science, history, and social issues using different sources.

 

Genealogy

Ancestry
A tool that offers library users a way to look up their family trees. This is a paid-for service available only from within Navajo County Libraries. Please visit your local library to access this service.

Genealogy Connect
Includes hundreds of authoritative resources formerly available only in print or on CD-ROM, covering genealogy best practices, research methods, immigration, royal and noble ancestry and much more.

 

General Reference

Gale Academic OneFile
Quickly access articles from a database of scholarly journals and other trusted periodicals. Best for academic research.

Ask Benji
Digital FAFSA assistance.

Encyclopædia Britannica
Explore the fact-checked online Encyclopaedia Britannica with hundreds of thousands of objective articles, biographies, videos, and images.

FAFSA Toolkit
This online resource is geared towards counselors, students and families to assist with the FAFSA process. In addition to resources specific to students and counselors, the toolkit also includes a FAFSA 101 section that provides an overview of the FAFSA process and steps on how to complete the FAFSA from beginning to end. 

Britannica en Español
The Spanish-Language Resource for native npeakers, bilingual students, and students learning Spanish.

Gale General OneFile
Access general interest magazines and key serials in a single resource. Best for general research.

Gale PowerSearch
Search for any term or phrase and find articles from thousands of magazines, journals, newspapers, and books along with videos, images and podcast content.

 

Health and Medicine

CDC
Search the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), the national public health institute of the United States.

MedlinePlus
The National Library of Medicine brings you information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand. MedlinePlus offers reliable, up-to-date health information, anytime, anywhere, for free.

Merck Manual: Consumer Version
A medical reference  textbook that covers a wide range of medical topics, including disorders, tests, diagnoses, and drugs.

National Institute of Health
The National Institutes of Health (NIH), a part of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, is the nation's medical research agency—making important discoveries that improve health and save lives.

WebMD
WebMD provides valuable health information, tools for managing your health, and support to those who seek information.

 

Kids

NoveList Plus
Online tool to help readers of all ages find new books to read based on books they've already read or topics in which they are interested.

Tumblebooks
Read picture books and chapter books online or follow along as they are read. Also includes games and puzzles.

 

Legal

Arizona Revised Statutes
This online version of the Arizona Revised Statutes is primarily maintained for legislative drafting purposes and reflects the version of law that is effective on January 1st of the year following the most recent legislative session. The official version of the Arizona Revised Statutes is published by Thomson Reuters.

Gale LegalForms
Includes official legal forms enabling users to create their own legal documents.

HeinOnline
World's Largest Image-based Legal Research Database.
You must access this resource INSIDE THE LIBRARY. No remote access from home.

 

Literature & Language

Gale Books and Authors
Expert book reviews, recommendations, and author biographies.

Gale Literary Index
Search this digital master index to find coverage of authors and works in products published by Gale.

Gale Literature Resource Center
Provides access to bibliographical and biographical information, literary criticism, and contextual information covering more than 90,000 novelists, poets, essayists, journalists and other writers.

Gale Literature: Scribner Writer Series
Browse original scholarly essays on authors from around the world. Places authors and their works in personal and historical context.

Gale Literature: Twayne's Author Series
Find in-depth critical introductions to the lives and works of major writers. Includes influences of literary movements.

NoveList Plus
Online tool to help readers of all ages find new books to read based on books they've already read or topics in which they are interested.

OCLC WorldCat
Catalog of books and other materials owned by OCLC member libraries across the nation and around the world.

Pronunciator Languages
Pronunciator is a fun and free way to learn any of 100 languages with Personalized Courses that include study guides and audio lessons, video phrases, movies, music, and more.

 

 

Science

Gale Academic OneFile
Quickly access articles from a database of scholarly journals and other trusted periodicals. Best for academic research.

Gale in Context: Science
Understand context for hundreds of science topics through overviews, journals, news, interactive experiments, and more.

 

Social Studies

Gale in Context: Biography
Discover the world's most influential people by searching narrative biographies, news, magazine, and multimedia content.

Gale in Context: Global Issues
Analyze important global issues and events through topic overviews, international viewpoints, news, and multimedia content.

Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints
Find overviews, news, and opinions on hundreds of today's important social issues.

Gale in Context: U.S. History
Uncover information on hundreds of the most significant people, events, and topics in U.S. history from a variety of sources.

Gale in Context: World History
Uncover information on hundreds of the most significant people, events, and topics in world history from a variety of sources.

 

Testing & Career Exploration

Gale Presents: Peterson's Test and Career Prep
Search thousands of college and graduate schools, identify scholarships, take practice tests, create resumes, and explore careers.

Gale Presents: Peterson's Career Prep
Learn about careers, receive personalized recommendations, create resumes, search for jobs and schools, and get career advice.

Glassdoor Access
Glassdoor is a career community for job seekers with salaries, company reviews, and interview experiences posted by employees. Patrons can also apply directly for jobs and setup email job alerts. Use this button for full access!

LearningExpressLibrary
Online academic and career practice tests. Areas covered include SAT preparation courses, SAT practice exams, civil service, cosmetology, EMS, firefighter, GED, law enforcement, military, postal services, real estate, U.S. citizenship, and more.

USA Learns
USA Learn is a free website for adults to learn English and prepare for U.S. citizenship.