Search Topics
   

Online Databases
Hover your mouse over a database icon for a brief description.
Academic OneFile AtoZ Maps Online Biography in Context Books and Authors
Career Translations Chilton Library Center for Disease Control and Prevention Genealogy Connect
General OneFile Global Issues in Context HeinOnline Kids InfoBits
LearningExpress Literature Resource Center Legal Forms MedlinePlus
InfoTrac Newsstand National Institutes of Health NoveList Plus Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Power Search Powerspeak Langages ReferenceUSA Science in Context
Student Resources in Contex Testing and Education Reference Center ThomasNet U.S. History in Context
World History in Context WebMD WorldCat Mango Languages

Reference Databases By Subject

Automotive Repair
ChiltonLibrary.com
More than 45 years of information with step-by-step procedures, engine, chassis, electrical, drive train, routine maintenance, suspension work and more.
Back to Top

Business
ReferenceUSA
ReferenceUSA helps users create marketing plans, conduct competitive analysis, raise funds and locate people. Our database selections and real-time access to more than 20 Million Businesses, 222 Million Consumers, U.S. New Businesses, U.S. New Homeowners and Movers, make research easy and fast.
ThomasNet
Where serious buyers find trusted suppliers. Search over 700,000 industrial and commercial suppliers.
Back to Top

Educator and Student Research
 
Student Resources in Context
Explore information from science, literature and history through reference books, newspaper and journal articles, video and audio files.
World Book
Reliable information for homework, reports, or general questions.
Back to Top

Genealogy
 
Genealogy Connect
Includes hundreds of authoritative resources formerly available only in print or on CD-ROM, covering genealogy best practices, research methods, immigration, royal and noble ancestry and much more.
Back to Top

General Reference
 
Academic OneFile
Articles​ and abstracts from scholarly, trade and general-interest periodicals in current events, science, social science, art and the humanities. 
General OneFile
Search periodicals, newspapers, reference books and multi-media sources on the humanities, education, environmental issues, technology, health care, politics and more.
InfoTrac Newsstand
Provides access to more than 1,100 major U.S. regional, national and local newspapers as well as leading titles from around the world​.
PowerSearch
Search for any term or phrase and find articles from thousands of magazines, journals, newspapers and books along with videos, images and podcast content.
Student Resources in Context
Explore information from science, literature and history through reference books, newspaper and journal articles, video and audio files.
Back to Top

Health and Medicine
 
CDC
Search the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), the national public health institute of the United States.
MedlinePlus
The National Library of Medicine brings you information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand. MedlinePlus offers reliable, up-to-date health information, anytime, anywhere, for free.
National Institute of Health
The National Institutes of Health (NIH), a part of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, is the nation's medical research agency—making important discoveries that improve health and save lives.
WebMD
WebMD provides valuable health information, tools for managing your health, and support to those who seek information.
Back to Top

Kids
 
InfoBits
Thousands of age appropriate articles, eBooks and and images, designed for grades K-6.
Tumblebooks
Read picture books and chapter books online or follow along as they are read. Also includes games and puzzles.
Back to Top

Legal
 
HeinOnline
World's Largest Image-based Legal Research Database.
Legal Forms
Includes official legal forms enabling users to create their own legal documents.
Back to Top

Literature & Language
 
Books & Authors
Expert book reviews, recommendations and author biographies.
Literature Resource Center
Provides access to bibliographical and biographical information, literary criticism, and contextual information covering more than 90,000 novelists, poets, essayists, journalists and other writers.
Powerspeak Languages
Focusing on the most popular languages being studied today, Powerspeak features a combination of scored online activities, exercises, lessons, and games.
Mango Languages
Language lovers, rejoice. Navajo County Library District's subscription to Mango now brings you much broader subject matter for 40+ of its much loved language-learning courses, which have doubled in size.
NoveList Plus
Online tool to help readers of all ages find new books to read based on books they've already read or topics in which they are interested.
OCLC WorldCat
Catalog of books and other materials owned by OCLC member libraries across the nation and around the world.
Back to Top

Science
 
Science in Context
Detailed information for science assignments and projects, including articles, biographies, videos, overviews and experiments.
Back to Top

Social Studies
 
Biography in Context
Biographies on more than 325,000 people from throughout history and around the world.
Global Issues in Context
Features hundreds of country portals for analysis of social, political, military, economic, environmental, health and cultural issues.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
An online library of current event topics--facts and arguments for and against each topic.
U.S. History in Context
Information on US history from primary sources and reference documents, including photographs, illustrations and maps.
World History in Context
Search a broad collection of reference works and primary documents covering the events, movements and individuals that have shaped world history.
Back to Top

Testing & Career Exploration
 
Testing and Educational Reference Center
Provides users with in-depth information on colleges and universities, graduate and professional programs, distance learning, corporate training, available scholarships and awards, preparatory entrance tests and more.
Career Transitions
Provides guidance and essential activities for job-seekers and those exploring career options.
LearningExpressLibrary
Online academic and career practice tests. Areas covered include SAT preparation courses, SAT practice exams, civil service, cosmetology, EMS, firefighter, GED, law enforcement, military, postal services, real estate, U.S. citizenship, and more.
Glassdoor Access
Glassdoor is a career community for job seekers with salaries, company reviews, and interview experiences posted by employees. Patrons can also apply directly for jobs and setup email job alerts. Use this button for full access!
Back to Top
 

All of the above Gale databases, and many more, can be accessed by using the "All-in-One Statewide Databases" link below......
Statewide Databases (AZ Users Only)
(Access in-library and remotely to wonderful resources from Gale, for all ages on health, business, home improvement, science, auto and small engine repair, hobbies and crafts, and encyclopedias, plus full-text magazines and newspapers.)




Basic ESL improves an individual’s listening, speaking, reading and writing skills through a simple to follow, and instructionally proven curriculum. Students learn English quickly and effectively on relevant topics including: family, home, school and many other topics. In each lesson students learn key vocabulary and how to use that vocabulary in conversation. No computer experience is necessary. Click on "Instant Access" to enter without registering.